Elephants on Acid (2LP)

Black Vinyl | Deluxe Edition | 2 LP
Release: 26-03-2023
Regular price
€ 29,99
Sale price
€ 29,99
Regular price

Wordt maandag, 24-06-2024 verzonden.

Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.
Ever-blunted hip-hop pioneers Cypress Hill will return with 'Elephants on Acid', their ninth album and first in eight years. The dank, fuzz-infused, acid-rock-inspired album will be the first produced entirely by Muggs, the sonic architect behind landmarks like 1991’s 'Cypress Hill' and 1993’s 'Black Sunday', since 2001. “Psychedelic rock and stuff has been a big influence on me,” Muggs says. "I had the idea what the name of this record was going to be and then I just started building the whole sound around it. Just a whole sound like feeling like you’re high on hallucinogenic drugs – but you’re not on no drugs.” Full of sitars, guitars, organs, Nuggets-rhythms and vinyl crackle, Elephants is a bad trip of 1967-72 imagery; a hip-hop blunt rolled on vintage rock’s gatefold vinyl sleeves. Muggs says there’s only one sample on the record – courtesy of Japanese smooth jazz group Hiroshima – and the rest was played by musicians and the producer himself.
  • - 1 -
    • 1. Tusko (Intro)
    • 2. Band of Gypsies
    • 3. Put Em In the Ground
    • 4. Satao (Interval)
    • 5. Jesus Was a Stoner
    • 6. Passs the Knife
    • 7. Lsd (Interval)
    • 8. Oh Na Na
    • 9. Holy Mountain (Interval)
    • 10. Locos
    • 11. Falling Down
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Elephant Acid (Interlude)
    • 2. Insane Og
    • 3. The 5th Angel (Instrumental)
    • 4. Warlord
    • 5. Reefer Man
    • 6. Thru the Rabbit Hole (Interlude)
    • 7. Crazy
    • 8. Muggs is Dead
    • 9. Blood On My Hands Again
    • 10. Stairway To Heaven
Releasedatum 26-03-2023
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 2 LP
Editie Deluxe Edition
Vinyl details Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Nee
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 4050538415544
View full details
Elephants on Acid (2LP)