Bob Marley

Songs Of Freedom: The Island Years (6LP Boxset)

Black Vinyl | Deluxe Edition | 6 LP
Release: 05-03-2021
Regular price
€ 119,99
Sale price
€ 119,99
Regular price
Koop je voor het eerst vinyl? Bekijk onze vinyl informatiepagina voor tips en tricks.

Unfortunately the plant that was pressing our Songs Of Freedom 6LP box sets has been forced to shut down due to an internal COVID outbreak.

The next date they are targeting for reopening is Feb 1 and will review the situation daily, but they will not resume operations until its deemed safe to do.  It is likely it could be up to 2-3 weeks late depending on where they were in the process before production was halted.

We will keep you updated with the progress and let you know the moment we have revised stock date on both the black and colour 6LP box sets.

Release Date: March 2021

Product Description

A newly revised ‘Island Years’ edition of the Classic Bob Marley Box Set, first time on vinyl outside Jamaica and on vinyl anywhere in nearly 30 years. Featuring Marley’s many classics from “Concrete Jungle” through “Redemption Song,” plus rare 12” mixes, B-Sides, Jamaican singles, and alternates. This 6LP set on standard 180g black vinyl with custom labels also includes a 20-page booklet with rare photos, several essays and track information.



  1. High Tide Or Low Tide (Side A)
  2. Slave Driver (Side A)
  3. No More Trouble (Side A)
  4. Concrete Jungle (Side A)
  5. Get Up, Stand Up (Side A)
  6. Rastaman Chant (Side B)
  7. Burnin’ And Lootin’ (Side B)
  8. Iron Lion Zion (Side B)
  9. Lively Up Yourself (Side B)


  1. Natty Dread (Side A)
  2. I Shot The Sheriff – Live At The Lyceum, London/1975 (Side A)
  3. No Woman No Cry – Live At The Roxy, 1976 (Side A)
  4. Who The Cap Fit (Side B)
  5. Jah Live (Side B)
  6. Crazy Baldhead (Side B)
  7. War (Side B)


  1. Johnny Was (Side A)
  2. Rat Race (Side A)
  3. Jamming – 12? Mix (Side A)
  4. Waiting In Vain – Advert Mix (Side A)
  5. Exodus – 12? Mix (Side B)
  6. Natural Mystic (Side B)
  7. Three Little Birds – Alternate Mix (Side B)
  8. Running Away (Side B)           


  1. Keep On Moving – London Version (Side A)
  2. Easy Skanking (Side A)
  3. Is This Love – Horns Mix (Side A)
  4. Smile Jamaica (Side A)
  5. Time Will Tell (Side B)
  6. Africa Unite (Side B)
  7. Survival (Side B)
  8. One Drop (Side B)
  9. One Dub (Side B)           


  1. Zimbabwe (Side A)
  2. So Much Trouble In The World (Side A)
  3. Ride Natty Ride – 12? Mix (Side A)
  4. Babylon System (Side B)
  5. Coming In From The Cold – 12? Mix (Side B)
  6. Real Situation (Side B)
  7. Bad Card (Side B)


  1. Could You Be Loved – 12? Mix (Side A)
  2. Forever Loving Jah (Side A)
  3. Rastaman Live Up (Side A)
  4. Give Thanks and Praises(Side A)
  5. One Love/People Get Ready – 12? Mix (Side B)
  6. Why Should I (Side B)
  7. Redemption Song – Live At The Stanley Theatre, Pittsburgh, 1980 (Side B)
Releasedatum 05-03-2021
Producttype Vinyl
Inhoud 6 LP
Editie Deluxe Edition
Vinyl details Black Vinyl
Exclusive Nee
Reissue Nee
Boxset Ja
Coloured Vinyl Nee
EAN 0600753931325
View full details
Songs Of Freedom: The Island Years (6LP Boxset)
Songs Of Freedom: The Island Years (6LP Boxset)